Pioneer A40-AE
DAC
Eversolo DMP-A8
Computer Audio
Tidal
Front Speakers
Bowers & Wilkins 685 S2
Hello,
I just bought Eversolo A8 and I have a possibility to use DSP and room correction functionality.
Room correction files for Eversolo have to be prepared in REW and exported as a WAV.

At the outset I have to learn REW and even though I'm an engineer and audiofile hundreds of options is overwelming and new for me.
To the point -
1. I want to prepare correction curve using 'Trace artithmetic' -> |A| / |B| : target curve and curve measured.
(I do not use standard option - 'Match response to target' when aplication creates correction curve using filters, etc.)
2. Target curve is ready.
3. I have to export that curve to WAV and 'Export Impulse Response as WAV' doesn't work. REW informs: 'no data to export'.
I have no idea why.
4. Using 'Export Filters impulse response as WAV' doesn't work, either. REW informs - 'no filters - etc -"
There is obviously no filters in that curve.

I will be grateful for your advice - how to export correction curve prepared by trace arithmetic to WAV.

Thank you for your support,
Jack

Mike0815

Hey,

maybe a similar cause has been discussed and solved here?:

JStewart

Senior AV Addict
Supporter
Hey,

maybe a similar cause has been discussed and solved here?:
@moedra ’s step by step tutorial is here:

@jacekw1000 , following this tutorial should solve your problem. It sounds as though you may have been trying to export a “measurement” in REW that didn’t have phase information, to a wave file.

In @moedra ’s procedure the wave file is saved with multiple sample rates. If I am reading this Eversolo doc correctly, you will only save a 48kHz sample rate file. (1st page, 5th paragraph)

moedra

@jacekw1000 As mentioned, following my guide should solve your problem. It seems to be just what you're looking for.

Here is an outline of the process:
1. prepare your measurements for optimal calculations
2. design a target